Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!
Local Time: Print

UK Public Holidays

Below is a list of UK Public Holidays, known as Bank Holidays, for the remainder of 2017 and for 2018.

The Embassy is closed on both U.S. holidays and UK public holidays.

 

Public Holidays 2017

Day Observed

Date

Summer Bank Holiday (ENIW)

Last Monday in August

Monday, August 28, 2017

Autumn Bank Holiday (S)

3rd Monday in September

Monday, September 18, 2017

Christmas Day (*)

December 25

Monday, December 25, 2017

Boxing Day (*)

December 26

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Public Holidays 2018

Day Observed

Date

New Year’s Day (*)

January 1

Monday, January 1, 2018

2nd January (S)

January 2

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Saint Patrick's Day (NI)

March 17

Monday, March 19, 2018

Good Friday (*)

March 30

Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Monday (ENIW)

April 2

Monday, April 2, 2018

Easter Tuesday (NI)

April 3

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

May Day Holiday (*)

1st Monday in May

Monday, May 7, 2018

Victoria Day (S)
City of Edinburgh only

Last Monday before May 25

Monday, May 21, 2018

Spring Bank Holiday (*)

Last Monday in May

Monday, May 28, 2018

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 12

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 13

Friday, July 13, 2018

Summer Bank Holiday (S)

1st Monday in August

Monday, August 6, 2018

Summer Bank Holiday (ENIW)

Last Monday in August

Monday, August 27, 2018

Autumn Bank Holiday (S)

3rd Monday in September

Monday, September 17, 2018

Christmas Day (*)

December 25

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Boxing Day (*)

December 26

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Key
E – England
NI - Northern Ireland
S – Scotland
W – Wales
* - All

Back to top


CS Europe Video: Let us Connect you to Europe
Main Topics
Find Business Service Providers (BSP)
EU Related Topics

  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.