Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!
Local Time: Print

Contact Us

We stand ready to help you do business in South Africa with your U.S. products and services. Please do not hesitate to contact us!

For expedited, personalized commercial assistance, please contact the Commercial Specialist responsible for your industry sector as per the listing below. Should your sector not be listed, please contact our office for assistance. You will receive a reply to your request for information within two business days.

Johannesburg

1 Sandton Drive
Sandhurst, 2196
Johannesburg
Phone: 27 11 290 3192
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Office.Johannesburg@trade.gov

Johannesburg Staff

Pamela Ward

Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs

Regional Commercial Officer

Sub-Saharan Africa

Phone: 27-11-290-3316
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: Pamela.Ward@trade.gov

Brian McCleary
Senior Commercial Officer

Phone: 27-11-290-3227
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: Brian.McCleary@trade.gov

Rhonda Sinkfield
Commercial Officer / Digital Attaché
Phone: 27-11-290-3062
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: Rhonda.Sinkfield@trade.gov

Johan Van Rensburg
Senior Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3208
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: Johan.vanRensburg@trade.gov
Industries:
Aerospace and Defense, Safety and Security, Mining and Transportation (except Automotive), Standards, General Science and Technology.

Acts as Liaison with Burkina Faso, Mali and Zimbabwe for Commercial issues.

Felicity Nagel
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3332
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: Felicity.Nagel@trade.gov

Industries: Electrical Power Generation & Transmission, Healthcare and Franchising

Acts as Liaison with Mauritius and Madagascar for Commercial issues.

Mohammed Essay
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3025
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: Mohammed.Essay@trade.gov

Industries: Agriculture, Financial Services, Packaging, Environmental, Hardware and Telecommunications

Acts as Liaison with Liberia and Guinea for Commercial issues.

Shamal Sahadev
Budget Analyst

Phone: +27 11 290 3163
Fax: +27 11 884 0253
Email: Shamal.Sahadev@trade.gov

Hendrea Merckel
Travel Assistant/RSCO Secretary

Phone: 27 11 290 3369
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Hendrea.Merckel@trade.gov

David Tsotetsi
Driver/Commercial Clerk

Phone: 27 11 290 3139
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: David.Tsotetsi@trade.gov

Sifiso Twala
Webmaster/Commercial Assistant

Phone: 27 11 290 3048
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Sifiso.Twala@trade.gov

Cape Town

U.S. Consulate General Cape Town
2 Reddam Avenue, West Lake
Cape Town, South Africa 7945
Phone: (27-21) 702-7300
Fax: (27-21) 702-7402
Email: capetownoffice@trade.gov

Cape Town Staff

Jaisvir Sewpaul
Senior Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 21 702-7300 ext 7379
Fax: 27 21 702 7402
Email: Jaisvir.Sewpaul@trade.gov

Industries: Building and Construction, Automotive, Industrial and Manufacturing Equipment, and Marine Transportation.

Acts as Liaison with Namibia, Zambia, Malawi and Botswana for Commercial issues.

Durban

U.S. Consulate General Durban
303 Dr. Pixley Ka Seme Street
31st floor, Old Mutual Centre
Phone: (27-31) 305 7600

Sanjay Harryparshad
Commercial Specialist

Phone: (27 31) 305 7600x3139
Email: Sanjay.Harryparshad@trade.gov

Industries: Education, Travel and Tourism, Chemicals, Logistics, Ports and Harbors, and Consumer Goods.

Acts as Liaison with Lesotho and Swaziland.

Kirsten Bell
Commercial Specialist

Phone: (27 31) 305 7600x3139
Email: Kirsten.Bell@trade.gov

Industries: Media, Oil and Gas, IT Software and Services.

Acts as Liaison with Senegal and Gambia for Commercial issues.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.