Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!
Local Time in Kuwait : Print

Tel: +965-2259-1014 Fax: 965-2259-1271
General E-mail inquiry: Office.KuwaitCity@trade.gov

Postal Address
American Embassy
P.O. Box 77, Safat, 13001
Kuwait City, Kuwait

Street Address
American Embassy
Masjed Al Asqa St.
Block 14, Bayan
Kuwait City, Kuwait

Jeff Hamilton
Senior Commercial Office & Commercial Counselor

Tel: +965-2259-1354
Jeff.Hamilton@trade.gov

Portfolio: USG Advocacy, Select USA, American Business Council in Kuwait

Aisha Y. Salem
Intellectual Property (IP) Attaché for the Middle
East & North Africa

Tel: +965-2259-1355
Aisha.Salem@trade.gov

Portfolio: U.S. company assistance on IP-related matters; USG advocacy On IP policy issues; public outreach, education, and awareness on Importance of IP protection.

Raed Al-Hout
Intellectual Property (IP) Specialist for the Middle
East & North Africa

Tel: +965-2259-1247
Raed.Al-Hout@trade.gov

Portfolio: U.S. company assistance on IP-related matters; USG advocacy On IP policy issues; public outreach, education, and awareness on Importance of IP protection.

Analyn P. Morales
Intellectual Property Administrative Assistant

Tel: +965-2259-1176
Analyn.morales@trade.gov

Portfolio: Manage all PTO budget matters. Assist with the logistical aspects of PTO program developed throughout the MENA region

Dina Al-Shawa

Commercial Specialist (Supervisory)
Tel: +965-2259-1506
Dina.Al-Shawa@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Civil Aviation
  • Energy
  • Environment Technology
  • Financial Services

Yousif Almahdi

Commercial Specialist
Tel: +965-2259-1487
Yousif.Almahdi@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Health Care Technologies
  • Defense
  • Safety & Security
 

Rasha Al-Muhtaseb

Commercial Specialist
Tel: +965-2259-1449
Rasha.Al-Muhtaseb@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Retail
  • ICT
  • Education
  • Franchising
  • Travel and Tourism
 

Xavier Muthu

Commercial Specialist
Tel: +965-2259-1456
Xavier.Muthu@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Automotive
  • Architecture
  • Construction and Engineering

Irma Tongol
Budget Analyst

Tel: +965-2259-1468
Irma.Tongol@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Trade Events
  • Admin/Fiscal Management
  • Single Company Promotion Coordinator

Casmiro D’Souza
Commercial Program Support Specialist

Tel: +965-2259-1011
Casmiro.D’Souza@trade.gov

Portfolio:

  • Event Logistics
  • Commercial Program Support

Kevin Reichelt
Desk Office for Kuwait

Tel: +1202-482-2896
Kevin.Reichelt@trade.gov


U.S. Embassy
Kuwait at a Glance
  • Population: 4 million
  • Capital: Kuwait City
  • Official Language: Arabic
  • Currency: Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD)
  • GDP: $112 billion (2015)
  • U.S. Exports to Kuwait: $3.295 billion (2016)
  • U.S. imports from Kuwait: $3.301 billion (2016)
U.S. and Kuwait Flag
Basic Guide to Exporting
SelectUSA summit logo

  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.