Local Time in Brussels: Print

Mr. Michael Lally
Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs &
Senior Commercial Officer for Europe
E-mail: Michael.lally@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 74

Ms. Yasue Pai
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer & Commercial Counselor
E-mail: yasue.pai@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 28

Ms. Julie Carducci
Regional Commercial Officer – CS Europe
E-mail: julie.carducci@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 4392

Ms. Lora Baker
Digital Attaché
E-mail: lora.baker@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 50 34

  • Market access issues and EU cooperation on issues in third countries
  • Digital Economy, Commercial Data Privacy, U.S. – EU Privacy Shield
  • Medical Device, Pharmaceuticals

Ms. Hannah Bracken
Commercial Specialist
E-mail: Hannah.bracken@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 52 64

  • DSM
  • Cloud Computing
  • Cybersecurity
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Other ICT related issues
  • Competition (state aid) and Industrial Policy

Vacant
Market Access and Compliance Specialist
E-mail: 
Direct Dial: +32 2 811

  • Pharmaceuticals and nutritional supplements
  • Medical devices and medical devices IPR
  • E-health
  • Customs/VAT
  • Other health policy related issues

Rebecca Balogh
Standards Attaché
E-mail: rebecca.balogh@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 50 34

  • Standards
  • Standards and Conformity Assessment Support
  • Automotive Sector
  • Product Safety and CE Marking

Ms Flavie Guerin
Commercial Assistant
E-mail : flavie.guerin@trade.gov
Direct Dial : +32 2 811 56 82

  • Product Safety & CE marking
  • Machine Safety Directive
  • Goods Package implementation measures
  • Public procurement

Vacant
Commercial Attaché
E-mail: 
Direct Dial: +32 2 811

  • Smart mobility/transport sectors (cars, rail, marine, drones) and related data
  • Renewable energy related to mobility/transport/batteries

Mr. Robyn Garfield
Commercial Attaché
E-mail: robyn.garfield@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 32

  • Defense
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Competition/State Aid/FDI
  • Space

Mr. Matthew Kopetski
Commercial Specialist
Email: matthew.kopetski@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 52 76

  • EDF/PESCO
  • Environment, Circular Economy, Plastics Strategy
  • Chemicals: REACH, CLP, RoHS
  • Cosmetics
  • WEEE
  • Coordinate 3rd Country Observation Seat at CARACAL

Vacant
Commercial Specialist
Email: 
Direct Dial: +32 2 811

  • Defense; Dual-use items; Export Controls
  • Aerospace/Space
  • Defense procurement
  • Energy and renewable energy

Mr. Stephane Vrignaud
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Fisheries Representative to the E.U.
E-mail: stephane.vrignaud@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 58 31

  • Aquaculture and fisheries products
  • Fisheries agreements and conservation, Regional Fisheries Management Organizations
  • Fisheries related hygiene, labeling and import requirements
  • Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing and Enforcement

ADMINISTRATIVE

Ms. Suzanne Fry
Secretary
E-mail: suzanne.fry@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 48 17

Mr. Geert Verdegem
Administrative Assistant – Budget, Systems Administrator
E-mail: geert.verdegem@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 55 98

USPTO (U.S. Patent and Trademark Office)

Susan Wilson
Intellectual Property Attaché
E-mail: susan.wilson@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 08

  • IP Legislation and Enforcement

Charles De Jager
Senior IP Specialist
E-mail: charles.dejager@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 43 18

  • Industrial Property and Enforcement

Luciano Marchione
Senior IP Specialist
E-mail: luciano.marchione@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 42 81

  • Copyright and IP for digital/emerging tech

Cassandra O’Connor
Program Manager
E-mail: cassandra.o’connor@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 51 29

  • Capacity building programs

Carine Polliotti
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: carine.polliotti@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 45 02

  • Travel, budget, procurement

  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.