Local Time in Brussels: Print

Mr. John Breidenstine
Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs &
Senior Commercial Officer for Europe
E-mail: john.breidenstine@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 74

Ms. Yasue Pai
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer & Commercial Counselor
E-mail: yasue.pai@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 28

Ms. Julie Carducci
Regional Commercial Officer – CS Europe
E-mail: julie.carducci@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 4392


Digital Attaché (please contact Ms. Isabelle Roccia below)
E-mail:
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 42 44

  • Market access issues and EU cooperation on issues in third countries
    • Digital Economy, Commercial Data Privacy, U.S. – EU Privacy Shield, Pharmaceuticals

Ms. Isabelle Roccia
Commercial Specialist
E-mail: isabelle.roccia@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 82

  • Digital Economy, Cybersecurity, Internet of Things
    • Commercial Data Privacy, U.S. – EU Privacy Shield

Antonio Dai Pra
Market Access and Compliance Specialist
E-mail: Antonio.Dai-Pra@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 52 64

  • Transatlantic Economic Council: Transatlantic Innovation Partnership
    • Intellectual Property Rights
    • Market access issues and EU cooperation on issues in third countries
    • Pharmaceuticals & Nutritional Supplements, E-health
    • Textiles, Raw Materials
    • Medical Devices


Commercial/Standards Attaché (Please contact Ms. Liliana Popescu below)
E-mail:
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 50 34

  • Standards
  • Standards and Conformity Assessment Support
    • Automotive Sector
    • Product Safety and CE Marking
    • Energy Efficiency

Ms. Liliana Popescu

Commercial Specialist

E-mail: liliana.popescu@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 5001

  • Standards
  • Product Safety & CE Marking
  • Construction Products Regulation et. al.  
  • Transport (railway, marine equipment, recreational craft)
  • Smart Grids

Ms. Janelle Weyek
Commercial Attaché
E-mail: janelle.weyek@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 32

  • Defense
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Competition/State Aid/Anti-trust
  • REACH/RoHS

Mr. Matthew Kopetski (on extended leave, please contact Janelle Weyek)
Commercial Specialist
E-mail: matthew.kopetski@trade.gov

Ms. Sylvia Mohr

Commercial Specialist

Email: sylvia.mohr@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 84

  • Energy: Smart Grid/Renewables/Eco-Design/Construction/Critical Raw Materials/Energy Union
  • Horizon 2020/EU Funding
  • Government Procurement
  • Aerospace/Safety and Security
  • Customs & Tax

Ms. Flavie Guerin

Commercial Specialist

Email: flavie.guerin@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 5276

  • Chemicals/Nano:  CLP, Biocides, CMD
  • Circular Economy:
  • Water:  Water Directive, Waste-water, WEEE
  • Waste:  Waste Directive, Recycling
  • Plastics: Plastics Strategy
  • Cosmetics
  • Battery Directive

Mr. Stephane Vrignaud
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Fisheries Representative to the E.U.
E-mail: stephane.vrignaud@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 58 31

  • Aquaculture and fisheries products
    • Fisheries agreements and conservation, Regional Fisheries Management Organizations
    • Fisheries related hygiene, labeling and import requirements
    • Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing and Enforcement

ADMINISTRATIVE

Ms. Suzanne Fry
Secretary
E-mail: suzanne.fry@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 48 17

Mr. Geert Verdegem
Administrative Assistant – Budget, Systems Administrator
E-mail: geert.verdegem@trade.gov
Direct Dial: +32 2 811 55 98


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.