Local Time: Print

Contact Us

We stand ready to help you do business in Chile with your U.S. products and services. Please do not hesitate to contact us! For a list by sector, in alphabetical order, please click here. For non-commercial issues, please visit the web site of the U.S. Embassy in Chile.

Street Address

U.S. Commercial Service
Embassy of the United States of America
Av. Andres Bello 2800, Las Condes
Santiago, Chile 755-0006
Phone: (56-2) 2330-3316
Fax: (56-2) 2330-3172

Mailing Address

U.S. Commercial Service – Santiago Chile
3460 Santiago Place
Washington, DC 20521-3460

Office Email: office.santiago@trade.gov

Our Staff

James McCarthy, Senior Commercial Officer
james.mccarthy@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3310; Fax: 2330-3172

Megan Schildgen, Commercial Officer
Megan.schildgen@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3315; Fax: 2330-3172

Isabel Margarita Valenzuela, Commercial Specialist
Isabel.Valenzuela@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3421; Fax: 2330-3172

  • DFN Defense Industry Equipment
  • WRE Water Resources and Equipment
  • TRA Travel and Tourism Services

Mary Lou Lathrop, Commercial Specialist
Mary.Lathrop@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3371; Fax: 2330-3172

  • ACE Architectural/Construction/Engineering Services
  • CON Construction Equipment
  • AGM Agricultural Machinery & Equipment
  • FOR Forestry Equipment

Veronica Pinto, Commercial Specialist
Veronica.Pinto@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3369; Fax: 2330-3172

  • ECC Electronic Commerce
  • HCS Health Care Services
  • MED Medical Equipment
  • SEC Security/Safety Equipment

Coordinator: Intellectual Property Rights (IPR)

Select USA Initiative

Marcelo Orellana, Commercial Specialist
Marcelo.Orellana@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3455; Fax: 2330-3172

  • MIN Mining Equipment and Services
  • REA Renewable Energy Equipment & Supplies

Water related to Mining

Juan Catril, Commercial Specialist
Juan.Catril@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3402; Fax: 2330-3172

  • FNS Financial Services
  • PRT Ports, Logistics and Maritime Industry
  • GIS General Industrial Supplies

Coordinator: Trade and Project Finance

OPIC

EximBank

Social Media Team

Valerie Henderson, Commercial Specialist
Valerie.Henderson@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3316; Fax: 2330-3172

  • EDS Education and Training Services
  • POL Environmental Technologies
  • POL Pollution Control Equipment

Coordinator: Trade Missions & Trade Events

Macarena Marin, Commercial Assistant
Macarena.Marin@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3311; Fax: 2330-3172

  • CEL Consumer Electronics
  • GCG General Consumer Goods (including Home Furniture)
  • COS Cosmetics/Toiletries

Coordinator: Trade Events and Special Projects – Mining and Energy

Webmaster

Social Media Team

Claudia Melkonian, Commercial Assistant
Claudia.Melkonian@trade.gov
- Tel: (56-2) 2330-3312; Fax: 2330-3172

  • APS Automotive Parts/Services Equipment
  • AUT Automobiles/Light Trucks/Vans
  • RRE Railroad Equipment
  • TRK Trucks/Trailers/Buses

Coordinator: Standards

Interns Program

Back to top


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.