Local Time: Print

UK Public Holidays

Below is a list of UK Public Holidays, known as Bank Holidays for 2019.

The Embassy is closed on both U.S. holidays and UK public holidays.

 

Public Holidays 2019

Day Observed

Date

New Year’s Day (*)

January 1

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

2nd January (S)

January 2

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Saint Patrick's Day (NI)

March 17

Monday, March 18, 2019

Good Friday (*)

April 19

Friday, April 19, 2019

Easter Monday (ENIW)

April 22

Monday, April 22, 2019

Easter Tuesday (NI)

April 23

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

May Day Holiday (*)

1st Monday in May

Monday, May 6, 2019

Victoria Day (S)
City of Edinburgh only

Last Monday before May 24

Monday, May 20, 2019

Spring Bank Holiday (*)

Last Monday in May

Monday, May 27, 2019

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 12

Friday, July 12, 2019

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 13

Monday July 15, 2019

Summer Bank Holiday (S)

1st Monday in August

Monday, August 5, 2019

Summer Bank Holiday (ENIW)

Last Monday in August

Monday, August 26, 2019

Autumn Bank Holiday (S)

3rd Monday in September

Monday, September 16, 2019

Christmas Day (*)

December 25

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Boxing Day (*)

December 26

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Key
E – England
NI - Northern Ireland
S – Scotland
W – Wales
* - All

Back to top


CS Europe Video: Let us Connect you to Europe
Main Topics
Find Business Service Providers (BSP)
EU Related Topics

  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.