Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!
Local Time: Print

UK Public Holidays

Below is a list of UK Public Holidays, known as Bank Holidays, for the remainder of 2016 and for 2017.

The Embassy is closed on both U.S. holidays and UK public holidays.

 

Public Holidays 2016

Day Observed

Date

Christmas Day (*)

December 25

Monday, December 26, 2016

Boxing Day (*)

December 26

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Public Holidays 2017

Day Observed

Date

New Year’s Day (*)

January 1

Monday, January 2, 2017

2nd January (S)

January 2

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Saint Patrick's Day (NI)

March 17

Friday, March 17, 2017

Good Friday (*)

April 14

Friday, April 14, 2017

Easter Monday (ENIW)

April 17

Monday, April 17, 2017

Easter Tuesday (NI)

April 18

Tuesday, April 18,2017

May Day Holiday (*)

1st Monday in May

Monday, May 1, 2017

Victoria Day (S)
City of Edinburgh only

Last Monday before May 25

Monday, May 22, 2017

Spring Bank Holiday (*)

Last Monday in May

Monday, May 29, 2017

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 12

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Orangeman's Day (NI)

July 13

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Summer Bank Holiday (S)

1st Monday in August

Monday, August 7, 2017

Summer Bank Holiday (ENIW)

Last Monday in August

Monday, August 28, 2017

Autumn Bank Holiday (S)

3rd Monday in September

Monday, September 18, 2017

Christmas Day (*)

December 25

Monday, December 25, 2017

Boxing Day (*)

December 26

Tuesday, December 26, 2017


Key

E – England
NI - Northern Ireland
S – Scotland
W – Wales
* - All

Back to top


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.