Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!
Franchising

The Franchise Team of the U.S. Commercial Service is dedicated to enhancing the global competitiveness of the U.S. franchise industry, expanding its market access, and increasing exports. It accomplishes this through a variety of resources and services for U.S. companies such as Trade Missions, Gold Key and Platinum Key Services. The team consists of trade specialists from throughout the U.S. and from U.S. Embassies around the world and provides:

Market Intelligence
Market Data and Statistics
2016 Top Market Guide for Franchising

Business Matchmaking
Identify and Evaluate potential partners
Trade Events

Trade Counseling
Market Entry Strategies
Local Trade Specialists

Market Access and Fair Trade
Dismantle Barriers to Foreign Trade
Market Access Questionnaire


In addition to our many services, the Franchise Team specializes in using both Domestic and International Trade Shows as turnkey events to help foster new business relationships and expand the international presence of U.S. firms by attracting country experts and international buyers.

Want to stay updated on all of our export-focused events and activities?

 Email Updates Icon Sign up for Franchising email updates

Franchising Facts

The Franchising industry and businesses employs 21 million people and generates $2.3 trillion of economic activity. A new franchise business opens every 8 minutes of every business day.

Like the United States, franchise businesses around the world have seen steady growth in the past decade, particularly in Brazil, China and Mexico. According to the International Franchise Association (IFA), their members are eyeing overseas expansion as an important way to diversify their portfolios. For instance, a survey of IFA members last Summer, revealed that 61 percent of respondents currently franchise or operate in international locations, and 16 percent generate between 25 percent and 30 percent of revenue from international activities. Almost three fourths of respondents said they plan to start or accelerate international ventures.  

Want more on Franchising?


Detailed Event Information For Franchise Trade Mission - Middle East Detailed Event Information For Franchise Trade Mission - Middle East
Franchise Trade Mission - Middle East -- Franchising
Location/Date: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 05/12/2013 - 05/22/2013
Event Summary:
Franchise Trade Mission sponsored by the International Franchise Asociation and Franchise Times will visit Egypt, Qatar, Jordan and UAE in May, 2013. The mission is designed to promote exports of U.S. goods and services using franchising as the primary vehicle. Franchise Times and the IFA are responsible for recruitment.

Contacts:
Dennis Simmons, Beijing
Commercial Officer
Phone: +86.10.8531.3445
Dennis.Simmons@trade.gov
Jennifer Loffredo, Pontiac
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 248-452-2254
Jennifer.Loffredo@trade.gov
Robert Bannerman, Dubai
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: +971-4-309-4963
Robert.Bannerman@trade.gov
Robert Dunn, Seoul
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: +381-11-706-4072
Robert.Dunn@trade.gov
Sanford N. Owens, Vienna
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 43 1 313 39 2296
Sanford.Owens@trade.gov
Muna Farkouh, Amman
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: 962-6-590-6057
Muna.Farkouh@trade.gov
Ann Bacher, Cairo
Regional Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 20-2-2797-2298
Ann.Bacher@trade.gov
Nancy Weingartner, Franchise Times

Phone: 612-767-3207
NancyW@FranchiseTimes.com
Scott Lehr, International Franchise Association

Phone: 202-662-0785
SLehr@franchise.org
Josh Merin, International Franchise Association

Phone: 202-662-0762
JMerin@franchise.org
KL Fredericks, Harlem
USEAC Director
Phone: 212-860-6200
KL.Fredericks@trade.gov
Cherine Maher, Cairo
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +20(2) 2797-2688
Cherine.Maher@trade.gov
Nancy Luther, Cairo
Commercial Officer
Phone: +20 (2) 2792-2426
Nancy.Luther@trade.gov
Anissa Lahreche, Doha
Commerce Specialist
Phone: +974-4496-6040
Anissa.Lahreche@trade.gov
Manal El Masry, Dubai
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +9714 3094086
Manal.ElMasry@trade.gov

  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.