Please visit our new website at www.export.gov!

Environmental Team Webinars

How would you like to learn more about the environmental technology sector in other countries without leaving your desk? The USDOC presents several webinars throughout the year focusing on a variety of topics in order to inform companies on the best practices for entering or increasing their presence in particular markets.

**************************************

Air Pollution Control Technology Opportunities in India – Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Join the U.S. Department of Commerce, in cooperation with the Institute for Clean Air Companies (ICAC), for a free webinar on air pollution opportunities in India.

  • Meet the experts: U.S. Commercial Service Kolkata, Department of Health and Human Services at the U.S. Embassy in Delhi and ICAC.
  • Learn about the trends in the air pollution subsector and how India is working to improve the country's situation.
  • Learn about all of the upcoming air pollution events w/n India and how the U.S. Commercial Service can support you.
  • Learn about logistical tips when visiting India.

Date/Time: Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017; 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
Cost:
FREE
Registration Link

For more information, please contact:
amy.kreps@trade.gov

********************

Water & Wastewater Opportunities in Peru – Monday, January 23

Join the American Water Works Association and the U.S. Department of Commerce for a conversation about the available opportunities in the water & wastewater industries for U.S. companies looking to travel as a part of the delegation to Peru in May 2017.

Why Peru? Peru’s new president, Pedro Pablo Kuczynski, is a former World Bank executive and former prime minister, Minister of Finance, and Minister of Energy for Peru. Kuczynski’s administration wants to set clear environmental standards and improve the country’s water and wastewater infrastructure. This presents an important opportunity for potential suppliers to gain traction in promoting to the incoming administration— potentially for the next five years and longer—new technologies, supplies, investments and services related to the water industry.

Today, U.S. suppliers capture roughly one-fourth of all imports into Peru–more than any other country. Overall, around 4 million Peruvians lack access to safe water, and 8 million do not have adequate sanitation. There is an urgent need for new solutions in areas of water transfer, reuse of sewage water transfer, reuse of sewage water and water desalination. Sanitation companies in Peru are public entities responsible for water distribution as well as sewage and water treatment. The National Superintendence of Sanitation Services (SUNASS) estimates that more than 90% of Peruvian sewage plants are not adequately treating wastewater.

Our guest speakers will present on the following topics:

  • A Market Overview of the water & wastewater sectors
  • Current sanitation and water state in Peru and government Initiatives
  • U.S. Embassy Initiatives on supporting U.S. companies to enter the Peruvian Market
  • Practical Aspects of Doing Business in Peru

Date: Monday, January 23, 2017
Time:
3pm EST/2pm CST/1pm MST/12pm PST
Cost:
$20
Registration Link

Questions:

Karen.Allen@trade.gov
U.S. Commercial Service – Phoenix

Jorge.Prado@trade.gov
U.S. Commercial Service - Peru

For more information on the May 2017 trade mission to Peru…
http://2016.export.gov/industry/environment/eg_main_098889.asp

****************************************

Here is a listing of our most recent webinars:

  • Opportunities in China for U.S. Water Technology Companies
  • Opportunities in Brazil’s Water and Wastewater Sector
  • Business Opportunities in the Environmental Sector in Mexico
  • Water Infrastructure Opportunities in Singapore, Vietnam, the Philippines and the ADB
  • Israel Soil Remediation
  • Ukraine’s Business Opportunities in the Water Industry

Is there a particular topic you would like us to focus on? Please let us know what you would be interested in hearing about on the next webinar by contacting Hector Rodriguez at hector.rodriguez@trade.gov.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.